frendeites
communities


Muuuz - Magazine

19.03.20 Delphine Sauvaget: Grand Beau

Taking place on the 3rd floor of Galeries Lafayette Beaugrenelle (15th arrondissement), the Grand Beau restaurant offers a very pleasant homecoming in a setting with natural inspirations. Focus on a haven of peace in the heart of the capital signed Delphine Sauvaget.

18.03.20 Meeting with: Florence Doléac

Creator "borderline" and prolific, Florence Doléac imagines objects, halfway between art and design, with a lot of humor. The Toulouse designer, now based in Douarnenez in Brittany, told us, between two courses at the École nationale supérieure des arts décoratifs, her practice of design, her relationship with creation and her daring projects. Meeting with a free artist.

15.03.20 Exhibition: Houses for Superstars, hypermedia architecture

Until March 15, the exhibition “Houses for Superstars, hypermedia architecture” organized by the villa Noailles in Hyères (83), addresses hypermedia architecture through the prism of celebrity houses. A first for the center of art of national interest in the Var, whose historic building embodies the meeting between star sponsors, social patrons Charles and Marie-Laure de Noailles, and a famous modernist architect, Robert Mallet-Stevens. Luxurious, eccentric or disproportionate, these celebrity residences delight fans in the image of the lives of their owners.

Read more...

12.03.20 Pierre Yovanovitch: The Cuckoo Clock

The winter sports season is in full swing! The opportunity for the editorial staff of Muuuz to take an interest in the brand new establishment in Méribel (73), Le Coucou, an atypical five-star hotel designed by Pierre Yovanovitch. Behind an imposing wooden envelope typical of chalets in the region, the inn combines comfort with Savoyard architecture and elegant design with modernist influences.

11.03.20 Melissa Yip: Bud Lamp

Imagined by the Hong Kong designer Melissa Yip for the Innermost brand, the Bud lamp is as fun as it is practical. Available in several colors, the portable luminaire is as small in size as it is large in idea!

11.03.20 Atelier Tsuyoshi Tane Architects: Home Restaurant

Eating in a restaurant like dining at home? A bet held for the teams of Atelier Tsuyoshi Tane Architects - ATTA - who are transforming a former wine warehouse in the 11th district of the capital into a friendly inn where customers gather around a large table in a rustic and comfortable setting.

09.03.20 EGGER dares to use bright colors!

With its new Collection & Services 2020-22, EGGER is developing its palette of plain decorations and giving pride of place to bright colors. Painting is no longer the only area that can use this trend, the boldness of bright colors also ignites the world of furniture and interior design.

09.03.20 Focus on: Wilo & Grove

Alumni of Christie's, Olivia de Fayet and Fanny Saulay wanted to offer art lovers an accessible and pleasant place to find atypical works. Far from the cold and impersonal white cubes, their Wilo & Grove concept takes place in the "Wiloft", a former printing works converted into an apartment where paintings and sculptures mix with mottled and designer furniture. A comfortable loft where the favorite pieces of these 2.0 gallery owners blend into the decor.

04.03.20 Event: COLLECTIBLE 2020

From 5 to 8 March 2020, Brussels will host for the third consecutive year the international fair dedicated to contemporary design: COLLECTIBLE. By founding this event, the two art consultants, Clélie Debehault and Liv Vaisberg, made the Belgian capital a Mecca of design, one of the great, alongside Miami, Milan, London or Paris. Zoom on a young fair that is growing.

04.03.20 Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara: Pritzker Prize winners

Considered the Nobel Prize for architecture, the Pritzker Prize was awarded yesterday to the female duo Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara, head of the Grafton Architects agency. A recognition with political overtones that highlights a binomial that should not be reduced to its genre.

04.03.20 En Bande Organisée and Julien Dufresne Architect: Mustache

For more than 10 years, the Parisian publisher Mustache has been offering design enthusiasts to decorate their interiors with iconic and cutting-edge pieces. An institution which now takes place in a colorful setting close to the Saint-Martin canal, imagined by the agency En Bande Organisée, in collaboration with Julien Dufresne Architecte. Focus on the new design temple of the capital.

02.03.20 Chiho Cheon: Criteria

Korean designer Chiho Cheon imagines a series of furniture made from corrugated cardboard, cement and lacquer. Inspired by the homeless in Seoul (Korea), he reinterprets the materials of the station in his hometown and the makeshift accommodation of its less affluent inhabitants. A colorful project that hides an important social dimension.

28.02.20 Exhibition: Constructed worlds

The exhibition “Constructed worlds” presents around fifty sculptural works from the collection of the Center Pompidou. From the famous Romanian sculptor Constantin Brancusi to the Polish plastic artist Monika Sosnowska, the event explores the issues of modern and contemporary sculpture. To approach this century of creation is also to pay homage to the artists who liberated sculpture from the yoke of tradition.

27.02.20 Focus on: the Dominotiers

Since 2015, the editor Au fil des Couleurs has been offering exceptional, custom-made panoramic wall decorations to wallpaper lovers. An ever-increasing search for quality that encourages the brand to evolve and become Les Dominotiers, a concept combining traditional know-how, contemporary patterns and supports. Zoom on an editor in the process of becoming essential.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Find out more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Find out more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés


Muuuz - Magazine

20.03.20  Spaceworkers : Centre d’interprétation de l’art roman

Le studio portugais d'architecture et de design Spaceworkers, fondé par les architectes Henrique Marques et Rui Dinis, et par la consultante financière Carla Duarte, conçoit un bâtiment tout en béton pour accueillir le Centre d’interprétation de l’art roman. Installée dans la ville de Lousada au Portugal, cet édifice très contemporain réinterprète le vocabulaire de l’architecture romane.

19.03.20  Delphine Sauvaget : Grand Beau

Prenant place au 3ème étage des Galeries Lafayette Beaugrenelle (15ème arrondissement), le restaurant Grand Beau propose un retour aux sources des plus agréables dans un décor aux inspirations naturelles. Focus sur un havre de paix en pleine capitale signé Delphine Sauvaget.

18.03.20  Rencontre avec : Florence Doléac

Créatrice « borderline » et prolifique, Florence Doléac imagine des objets, à mi-chemin entre art et design, avec beaucoup d’humour. La designeuse toulousaine, désormais basée à Douarnenez en Bretagne, nous a raconté, entre deux cours à l’École nationale supérieure des arts décoratifs, sa pratique du design, son rapport à la création et ses audacieux projets. Rencontre avec une artiste libre.

15.03.20  Exposition : Houses for Superstars, l’architecture hypermédiatisée

Jusqu’au 15 mars, l’exposition « Houses for Superstars, l’architecture hypermédiatisée » organisée par la villa Noailles à Hyères (83), aborde l’hypermédiatisation de l’architecture par le prisme des maisons de stars. Une première pour le centre d’art d’intérêt national du Var, dont le bâtiment historique incarne la rencontre entre des commanditaires stars, les mécènes mondains Charles et Marie-Laure de Noailles, et un architecte moderniste célèbre, Robert Mallet-Stevens. Luxueuses, excentriques ou démesurées, ces résidences de vedettes ravissent les fans à l’image de la vie de leurs propriétaires.

Lire la suite...

12.03.20  Pierre Yovanovitch : Le Coucou

La saison des sports d’hiver bat son plein ! L’occasion pour la rédaction de Muuuz de s’intéresser au tout nouvel établissement de Méribel (73), Le Coucou, un hôtel cinq étoiles atypique signé Pierre Yovanovitch. Derrière une imposante enveloppe en bois typique des chalets de la région, l’auberge allie confort de l’architecture savoyarde et élégance du design aux influences modernistes.

11.03.20  Melissa Yip : Bud Lamp

Imaginée par la designer hongkongaise Melissa Yip pour la marque Innermost, la lampe Bud est aussi ludique que pratique. Disponible en plusieurs coloris, le luminaire portatif est aussi petit par la taille que grand par l’idée !

11.03.20  Atelier Tsuyoshi Tane Architects : Restaurant Maison

Manger au restaurant comme on dine à la maison ? Pari tenu pour les équipes de l’Atelier Tsuyoshi Tane Architects – ATTA – qui transforment un ancien entrepôt à vin du 11ème arrondissement de la capitale en une auberge conviviale où les clients se rassemblent autour d’une grande table dans un cadre champêtre et confortable.

09.03.20  EGGER ose les couleurs vives !

Avec sa nouvelle Collection & Services 2020-22, EGGER fait évoluer sa palette de décors unis et octroie une place de choix aux couleurs vives. La peinture n’est plus le seul domaine à pouvoir user de cette tendance, l’audace des couleurs vives embrase également l’univers du meuble et de l’agencement intérieur.

09.03.20  Zoom sur : Wilo & Grove

Anciennes de chez Christie’s, Olivia de Fayet et Fanny Saulay voulaient proposer aux amateurs d’art un endroit accessible et agréable où trouver des œuvres atypiques. Loin des white cubes froids et impersonnels, leur concept Wilo & Grove prend place dans le « Wiloft », une ancienne imprimerie aménagée en un appartement où peintures et sculptures se mêlent à du mobilier chiné et design. Un loft confortable où les pièces coups de cœur de ces galeristes 2.0 se fondent dans le décor.

04.03.20  Événement : COLLECTIBLE 2020

Du 5 au 8 mars 2020, Bruxelles accueillera pour la troisième année consécutive la foire internationale dédiée au design contemporain : COLLECTIBLE. En fondant cet événement, les deux consultantes en art, Clélie Debehault  et Liv Vaisberg, ont fait de la capitale belge un haut lieu du design, une grande parmi les grandes, aux côtés de Miami, Milan, Londres ou Paris. Zoom sur une jeune foire qui prend de l’ampleur.

04.03.20  Yvonne Farrell et Shelley McNamara : lauréates du Prix Pritzker

Considéré comme le Nobel de l’architecture, le prix Pritzker a été décerné hier au duo féminin Yvonne Farrell et Shelley McNamara, à la tête de l'agence Grafton Architects. Une reconnaissance aux accents politiques qui met en lumière un binôme qui ne doit pas être réduit à son genre.

04.03.20  En Bande Organisée et Julien Dufresne Architecte : Moustache

Depuis plus de 10 ans, l’éditeur parisien Moustache propose aux amateurs de design d’agrémenter leurs intérieurs de pièces iconiques et pointues. Une institution qui prend désormais place dans un écrin coloré à deux pas du canal Saint-Martin, imaginé par l’agence En Bande Organisée, en collaboration avec Julien Dufresne Architecte. Focus sur le nouveau temple du design de la capitale.

02.03.20  Chiho Cheon : Criteria

Le designer coréen Chiho Cheon imagine une série de mobilier réalisée à partir de carton ondulé, de ciment et de laque. Inspiré par les sans-abris de Séoul (Corée), il réinterprète les matériaux de la gare de sa ville natale et les logements de fortune de ses habitants les moins aisés. Un projet coloré qui cache une dimension sociale importante.

28.02.20  Exposition : Des mondes construits

L’exposition « Des mondes construits » présente une cinquantaine d’œuvres sculpturales de la collection du Centre Pompidou. Du célèbre sculpteur roumain Constantin Brancusi à la plasticienne polonaise Monika Sosnowska, l’événement explore les problématiques de la sculpture moderne et contemporaine. Aborder ce siècle de création, c’est aussi rendre hommage aux artistes qui libéré la sculpture du joug de la tradition.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile