frendeites
communities


Muuuz - Magazine

05.02.20 Taillandier Associated Architects: Villa T

Rehabilitate a typically Toulouse historic accommodation into a contemporary home? This bet was taken up by the teams of Taillandier Architectes Associés who signed an astonishing renovation project in the Montplaisir district of the Ville rose (31), where classic facades, concrete and wood coexist in harmony.

05.02.20 FREAKS: Sammode Research and Innovation Center

Sammode - Company of Application of MODERN Methods of Electric Lighting - is a French family business, specialized in industrial and architectural lighting, known for its very resistant hermetic fluorescent tubes. Founded in 1927 in Châtillon-sur-Saône (88) by Louis Lemaire to manufacture quality lighting, Sammode aims today to design lighting - technical or decorative -, always more efficient. The company turned to innovation and created a state-of-the-art research center - the Sammode Research and Innovation Center -, which it installed in the premises of a former printing works rehabilitated by the talented trio of FREAKS.

05.02.20 Federico Masotto Architect: Kitchen

Nestled in the south of Pigalle, rue Condorcet, the Cuisine establishment has a new look. A small historic butcher's shop in the 9th arrondissement, Cuisine is reinventing itself in a trendy bistro under the leadership of Japanese chef Takao Inazawa and his sidekick, the French oenophile Benoît Simon. Halfway between the Parisian bar and the Japanese izakaya, this friendly place invites gourmets to revel in small fusion dishes and natural wines in a vintage setting signed by the agency Federico Masotto Architect.

03.02.20 Atelier Du Pont: Woody

For the Public Health headquarters in France, Atelier Du Pont imagines a setting where wood is king. Located at the edge of the Bois de Vincennes (94), the establishment dialogues brilliantly with its wooded environment. Rightly named "Woody", the structure makes the most of a material. Focus on a unique project.

03.02.20 DDL Architects: Auguste Brizeux College

The Morbihan departmental council (56) entrusted DDL Architects with the reconstruction of the Auguste Brizeux college in downtown Lorient. Located on the seafront, on the same site as its recently demolished predecessor, the new school offers students a quality building.

03.02.20 Didier Fiúza Faustino: Children Rich Depressed Flagship Store

Behind a typically Parisian facade of rue Charlot (3rd arrondissement) is the new boutique of Enfants Riches Déprimés, a unisex brand launched in 2012 in Los Angeles (United States) by the young designer Henry Levy. Like the American label, the Parisian address of the fashion house distills a nihilistic aesthetic and a taste for ostentation in a minimalist space signed Didier Fiúza Faustino.

30.01.20 A6A: H-eva

The team from the A6A agency - Atelier 6 Architecture - imagines an innovative concept: a prefabricated and mobile, sustainable and ecological microarchitecture, which they call H-eva. This small wooden house, to be installed everywhere, is a living space reduced to the essentials. Back on the genesis and the challenges of this innovative concept.

29.01.20 Formal Wear: "Poem" Collection

The Belgian brand Tenue De Ville is launching a new collection of high-end wallpapers. Trendy and figurative, the “Poème” line declines a dreamlike universe through forty-one references inviting to contemplation. Some creations combine animal figures and plant motifs while others display panoramic landscapes. All decorated with intense colors, these exceptional tapestries offer to enhance the decoration of our interiors.

27.01.20 Egger: Pure Nature style laminate floors

Egger offers different layout styles for its range of floors, from bright Light Living to vintage Used Novelty, without forgetting the timeless Modern Classics. Closest to the trends, Egger has also developed authentic decors inviting nature into your home: the Pure Nature style consists of wooden decors and other reproductions of natural materials with raw and refined charm.

17.01.20 Meeting with: Cutwork

Since its creation in 2016, the Cutwork architecture and design studio has offered flexible and functional solutions adapted to the reality of our contemporary lifestyles. On the occasion of the launch of their social project Cortex Shelter - a prototype of sustainable shelter for refugees -, the editorial staff of Muuuz met the two founders of the start-up: the Franco-Japanese architect Antonin Yuji Maeno and the American entrepreneur Kelsea Crawford.

Read more...

13.01.20 File: 5 opera decorations made by contemporary artists

While the Center Pompidou-Metz (57) is celebrating until January 27 the meeting between the visual arts and the lyrical genre in the exhibition “Opera World, the quest for total art”, the editorial staff of Muuuz returns to the most beautiful scenographies of operas signed by big names in contemporary art. From Anish Kapoor to Berlinde De Bruyckere, a look back at the visual artists who have made opera a fertile playing field for experiments and creations.

Read more...

10.01.20 Sejkko: Lonely Houses

Discovered on Instagram under the pseudonym Sejkko (@sejkko), the Portuguese photographer Manuel Pita immortalizes the isolated houses he meets during his wanderings in Europe, from his country of origin to Croatia via Turkey. Sometimes renovated, sometimes dilapidated, these small colorful houses evoke both the solitude of everyone and the nostalgic memory of the Home, Sweet Home of his childhood.

09.01.20 Chartier Dalix: University of Law-Paris I

In Paris, the trend is towards the renovation of disused military sites. While the Anyoji Beltrando agency is converting the Reuilly barracks (12th arrondissement) into housing, the Chartier Dalix teams are rehabilitating the Lourcine barracks (13th arrondissement) into an annex to the Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne law faculty. An ambitious restructuring that guarantees the conversation of the historic heritage and its adaptation to the current socio-economic challenges of the city.

08.01.20 TMPL: A minimalist design

In the tradition of the American artist and theorist Donald Judd, the British design studio TMPL designs pieces of furniture with a formal style. Geometric and monochrome volumes that recall the aesthetic precepts of American minimalism.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> To know more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> To know more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés


Muuuz - Magazine

06.02.20  Dossier : Un week-end design à Bruxelles

Restaurants animés, boutiques tendance, musées et galeries d’art… Bruxelles vibre au rythme du design et la création. Après un week-end passé dans la Capitale de l’Europe, la rédaction de Muuuz vous propose un tour d’horizon des adresses incontournables de la capitale belge, des grands espaces culturels aux lieux les plus festifs.

06.02.20  Espace libre : Rampe à Creil

Comment relier un quartier isolé au centre ville ? C’est la question que les acteurs de la ville de Creil (60) ont posé aux équipes de l’agence Espace Libre, paysagistes et urbanistes, qui proposent une solution d’aménagement mettant spectaculairement le paysage en scène. Retour sur un projet à la fois discret et remarquable.

06.02.20  A6A x Atelier Archipel : Les Patios

En collaboration avec Atelier Archipel, l’agence A6A – Atelier 6 Architecture – construit une Maison de Santé, baptisé Les Patios. Installée à Jarnac (16), le centre médical regroupe plusieurs cabinets de médecins généralistes et spécialistes dans un édifice à la volumétrie simple et à l’esthétique épurée.

05.02.20  Taillandier Architectes Associés : Villa T

Réhabiliter un logement historique typiquement toulousain en une demeure contemporaine ? Pari tenu pour les équipes de Taillandier Architectes Associés qui signent un projet de rénovation étonnant dans le quartier de Montplaisir de la Ville rose (31), où façade classique, béton et bois cohabitent en harmonie.

05.02.20  FREAKS : Sammode Research and Innovation Center

Sammode – Société d’Application des Méthodes MODernes d’Éclairage électrique – est une entreprise familiale française, spécialisée dans l’éclairage industriel et architectural, connue pour ses tubes fluorescents hermétiques très résistants. Fondée en 1927 à Châtillon-sur-Saône (88) par Louis Lemaire pour fabriquer des luminaires de qualité, Sammode ambitionne aujourd’hui de concevoir éclairages – techniques ou décoratifs –, toujours plus performants. La société se tourne vers l’innovation et créé un centre de recherche dernier cri – le Sammode Research and Innovation Center –, qu’elle a installé dans les locaux d’une ancienne imprimerie réhabilitée par le talentueux trio de FREAKS.

05.02.20  Federico Masotto Architecte : Cuisine

Niché dans sud de Pigalle, rue Condorcet, l’établissement Cuisine fait peau neuve. Petite boucherie historique du 9ème arrondissement, Cuisine se réinvente en bistrot branché sous la houlette du chef japonais Takao Inazawa et de son acolyte, l'œnophile français Benoît Simon. A mi-chemin entre le troquet parisien et l’izakaya nippon, ce lieu convivial invite les gourmets à se délecter de petits plats fusion et de vins naturels dans un décor vintage signé par l’agence Federico Masotto Architecte.

03.02.20  Atelier Du Pont : Woody

Pour le siège Santé Publique France, l’Atelier Du Pont imagine un écrin où le bois est roi. Installé à l’orée du Bois de Vincennes (94), l’établissement dialogue brillamment avec son environnement arboré. Justement nommée « Woody », la structure tire le meilleur d’un matériau. Focus sur un projet unique.

03.02.20  DDL Architectes : Collège Auguste Brizeux

Le conseil départemental du Morbihan (56) a confié à DDL Architectes la reconstruction du collège Auguste Brizeux en centre-ville de Lorient. Installé en bord de mer, sur le même site que son prédécesseur récemment démoli, le nouvel établissement offre aux élèves un édifice de qualité.

03.02.20  Didier Fiúza Faustino : Enfants Riches Déprimés Flagship Store

Derrière une façade typiquement parisienne de la rue Charlot (3ème arrondissement) se déploie la nouvelle boutique d’Enfants Riches Déprimés, une marque unisexe lancée en 2012 à Los Angeles (Etats-Unis) par le jeune créateur Henry Levy. A l’image du label américain, l’adresse parisienne de la maison de couture distille une esthétique nihiliste et un goût pour l’ostentation dans un espace minimaliste signé Didier Fiúza Faustino.

30.01.20  A6A : H-eva

L’équipe de l’agence A6A – Atelier 6 Architecture – imagine un concept innovant : une microarchitecture préfabriquée et mobile, durable et écologique, qu’elle baptise H-eva. Cette petite maison en bois, à installer partout, est un espace de vie réduit à l’essentiel. Retour sur la genèse et les enjeux de ce concept innovant.

29.01.20  Tenue De Ville : Collection « Poème »

La marque belge Tenue De Ville lance une nouvelle collection de papiers peints haut de gamme. Tendance et figurative, la ligne « Poème » décline un univers onirique à travers quarante-et-une références invitant à la contemplation. Certaines créations marient figures animales et motifs végétaux quand d’autres affichent des paysages panoramiques. Toutes ornées de couleurs intenses, ces tapisseries d’exception proposent de rehausser la décoration de nos intérieurs.

27.01.20  Egger : Sols stratifiés de style Pure Nature

Egger propose différents styles d’agencement concernant sa gamme de sols, du lumineux Light Living, au vintage Used Novelty, sans oublier l’intemporel Modern Classics. Au plus près des tendances, Egger a également développé des décors authentiques invitant la nature dans votre maison : le style Pure Nature se compose de décors bois et autres reproductions de matériaux naturels au charme brut et raffiné.

17.01.20  Rencontre avec : Cutwork

Depuis sa création en 2016, le studio d'architecture et de design Cutwork propose des solutions flexibles et fonctionnelles adaptées à la réalité de nos modes de vie contemporains. À l'occasion du lancement de leur projet social Cortex Shelter – un prototype d’abri durable pour les réfugiés –, la rédaction de Muuuz a rencontré les deux fondateurs de la start-up : l'architecte franco-japonais Antonin Yuji Maeno et l'entrepreneuse américaine Kelsea Crawford.

Lire la suite...

13.01.20  Dossier : 5 décors d’opéra réalisés par des artistes contemporains

Alors que le Centre Pompidou-Metz (57) met à l’honneur jusqu’au 27 janvier la rencontre entre les arts visuels et le genre lyrique dans l’exposition « Opéra Monde, la quête d’un art total », la rédaction de Muuuz revient sur les plus belles scénographies d’opéras signées par des grands noms de l’art contemporain. D’Anish Kapoor à Berlinde De Bruyckere, retour sur les plasticiens qui ont fait de l’opéra un terrain de jeu fertile d’expérimentations et de créations. 

Lire la suite...

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile