frendeites
communities



Exposition : Motifs All Over

Whether strikethrough, zebra, polka dots or floral, the motif gives the illusion of a movement, while expressly translating the universe of its creators. Traditionally incorporated in textiles, it is now successfully venturing towards furniture and furniture, as evidenced by the exhibition Motifs All Over, presented at the French Design By VIA Gallery in Paris, until 4 December 2018 .

The motifs are in the spotlight until the 4 December at the French Design Gallery by VIA, located in the 11e district of Paris. The opportunity to demonstrate the French know-how in terms of design, but also and above all to prove that stripes and other tartans are not the prerogative of textiles and that they can very well be a matter of furniture.

Open since 20 last September, the exhibition offers a real panorama of the contemporary uses of the motif in terms of design. Enhanced by a scenography signed Döppel Studio - which also has a print "mountain" graphic formed of black vertical lines on a white background used for communication around the event - the works illustrate the huge field of possibilities that offers the work of the motive. Floral classics revisited by Frederik Werner & Emil Lagoni Valbak for the seat of the chair Ronin; geometric notches on lamp shades Mediterrenea signed by Noé Duchaufour Lawrance and edited by Petite Friture, or even color gradients, as for Beetle, a ceramic vase and iridescent plexiglas designed by Jean-Baptiste Fastrez and distributed under the hair of the publisher Mustache.

Far from being a free trip to the land of welts and checkers, Motifs All Over also highlights the issues that intersect the use of the motif, through a simple thematic division, but relevant. The occasion to remember that it can be an obsession, a basic material of an architecture, or a slogan. The fluorescent yellow has become the symbol of a claim, why not the hound's foot?

To learn more, visit the website of Le French Design

Photographs: The French Design

Post your comment

0
  • No comment on this article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Exposition : Motifs All Over

Qu'il soit barré, zébré, à pois ou floral, le motif donne l'illusion d'un mouvement, tout en traduisant explicitement l'univers de ses créateurs. Traditionnellement incorporé au textile, il s'aventure aujourd'hui avec succès vers le mobilier et l'ameublement, comme en témoigne l'exposition Motifs All Over, présentée à la Galerie Le French Design By VIA à Paris, jusqu'au 4 décembre 2018.

Les motifs sont à l'honneur jusqu'au 4 décembre à la Galerie Le French Design by VIA, située dans le 11e arrondissement de Paris. L'occasion de démontrer le savoir-faire français en matière de design, mais aussi et surtout de prouver que rayures et autres tartans ne sont pas l'apanage des textiles et qu'ils peuvent très bien être affaire de mobilier.

Ouverte depuis le 20 septembre dernier, l'exposition propose un véritable panorama des utilisations contemporaines du motif en matière de design. Mises en valeur par une scénographie signée Döppel Studio – qui présente d'ailleurs un imprimé "montagne" graphique formé de traits verticaux noirs sur fond blanc utilisé pour la communication autour de l'événement – les œuvres illustrent l'immense champ des possibles qu'offre le travail du motif. Classiques floraux revisités par Frederik Werner & Emil Lagoni Valbak pour l'assise de la chaise Ronin; encoches géométriques sur les abat-jours de la lampe Mediterrenea signée Noé Duchaufour Lawrance et éditée par Petite Friture, ou encore dégradés de couleurs, comme pour Scarabée, un vase en céramique et plexiglas irisé dessiné par Jean-Baptiste Fastrez et distribué sous les poils de l'éditeur Moustache.

Loin d'être un voyage gratuit au pays des zébrures et des damiers, Motifs All Over souligne également les enjeux que recoupe l'utilisation du motif, à travers un découpage thématique simple, mais pertinent. L'occasion de rappeler qu'il peut être une obsession, un matériau de base d'une architecture, ou encore un slogan. Le jaune fluo est bien devenu le symbole d'une revendication, pourquoi pas le pied-de-poule ?

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site de Le French Design

Photographies : Le French Design

Publier votre commentaire

0
  • Aucun commentaire sur cet article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile