frendeites
communities

Books

31.01.19 Philip Jodidio: Homes for Our Time

Spectacular book, Homes for Our Time. Contemporary houses around the world, is an anthology of the finest examples of contemporary living. Available in bookstores from November 2018, it is an invitation to infiltrate the cream of individual architecture, through a journey that will take you from Madrid to Japan through India and Vietnam.

18.12.18 François Prost: After Party

If (almost) everyone has already (more or less) seen a nightclub, opportunities are more rare to observe these particular places in daylight. With the work After Party, the photographer François Prost compensates for this lack. A pop and fun book that is definitely worth a look ...

24.10.18 AJAP 2018: The album

Co-published by the magazine D'A and the City of Architecture and Heritage, the Album of Young Architects and Landscapers 2018 has just been released in bookshops! Throughout the pages, discover the work of the 20 talented laureates of this biennial competition orchestrated by the Ministry of Culture.

10.10.18 Philip Jodidio: Ando. The complete work of 1975 today

On the occasion of the Tadao Ando exhibition, the challenge, which opens its doors today at the Center Pompidou until 31 next December, TASCHEN publishes this month an ultra-complete book of 740 pages retracing the path of this master of simplicity and simplicity.

14.06.18 Jim Heimann: Crazy California, American Pop Architecture

The head of Taschen Publishing's American pole Jim Heimann, a pop culture enthusiast, has embarked on a collection of photographs of the US West, focusing on California's exuberant buildings. "A dark footnote in the history of architecture," as the historian likes to call it. An eccentric style that flourished in the early twentieth century, became a subculture in its own right, having created the landscape that we know today.

30.10.17 Ionna Vautrin: The Illustrated Kamasutra

A thousand times illustrated and reinterpreted, the famous book whose subject is no longer to quote, finds a new form of expression, under the effective layout of the fine point felt of Ionna Vautrin, who leaves here his chosen field: design . With modesty, poetry and above all a lot of humor, the artist gives a new breath to what is surely the comic without bubble most read of all time.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Livres

31.01.19  Philip Jodidio : Homes for Our Time

Livre spectaculaire, Homes for Our Time. Maisons contemporaines autour du monde, est une anthologie des plus beaux exemples d'habitat contemporain. Disponible en librairies à partir de novembre 2018, il est une invitation à infiltrer la crème de l'architecture individuelle, à travers un voyage qui vous conduira de Madrid au Japon en passant par l'Inde et le Viêtnam.

18.12.18  François Prost : After Party

Si (presque) tout le monde a déjà (plus ou moins bien) vu une discothèque de nuit, les occasions se font plus rares d'observer ces lieux particuliers en plein jour. Avec l'ouvrage After Party, le photographe François Prost pallie ce manque. Un livre pop et amusant qui vaut vraiment la peine d'être feuilleté...

24.10.18  AJAP 2018 : L'album

Coédité par le magazine D'A et la Cité de l'Architecture et du Patrimoine, l'Album des jeunes architectes et paysagistes 2018 vient de sortir en librairies ! Au fil des pages, découvrez les travaux des 20 talentueux lauréats de ce concours biennal orchestré par le Ministère de la Culture.

10.10.18  Philip Jodidio : Ando. L'œuvre complet de 1975 à nos jours

À l'occasion de l'exposition Tadao Ando, le défi, qui ouvre ses portes aujourd'hui au Centre Pompidou et ce jusqu'au 31 décembre prochain, les éditions TASCHEN publient ce mois-ci un ouvrage ultra-complet de 740 pages retraçant le parcours de ce maître de l'épure et de la simplicité.

14.06.18  Jim Heimann : California Crazy, American Pop Architecture

Le directeur du pôle américain des éditions Taschen, Jim Heimann, passionné de pop culture, s'est lancé dans la collection de photographies de l'Ouest des USA, ayant pour thème les édifices exubérants de Californie. « Une note de bas de page obscure de l'histoire de l'architecture », comme aime à l'appeler l'historien. Un style excentrique qui a fleuri au début du XXe siècle, devenu une sous-culture à part entière, ayant créé le paysage que l'on connaît aujourd'hui.

30.10.17  Ionna Vautrin : Le Kamasutra Illustré

Mille fois illustré et réinterprété, le fameux ouvrage dont le sujet n'est plus à citer, trouve une nouvelle forme d'expression, sous le tracé efficace du feutre à point fine de Ionna Vautrin, qui quitte ici son domaine de prédilection : le design. Avec pudeur, poésie et surtout beaucoup d'humour, l'artiste donne un souffle nouveau à ce qui est sûrement la BD sans bulle la plus lue de tous les temps.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile