frendeites

For the first time in its young history, the publisher Matière Grise calls on a designer to sign its productions. On the occasion of the Maison & Objet fair, designer Constance Guisset presents the "Ankara 2009" collection, which consists of 5 all-metal indoor tables.

Initially created for the French Institute of Turkey in Ankara, the designer has revisited his own creations in a full metal design and added two new models, an easel and a service. Declined in eleven colors borrowed from chromatic circles of the designer, the Ankara 2009 tables.
Made of bent metal, welded and screwed, the five complementary pieces are considered as a family of objects with similar lines, each of which is of a clearly defined function. Simple and sophisticated, the pleated legs gives life to pastels and soft colors that come alive, fade and vary.

 

The Ankara 2009 collection by Constance Guisset is presented at Maison & Objet from September 6 to 10, 2013 in Paris Nord Villepinte.

For more information, visit the website Constance Guisset, That of the publisher Gray matter and that of the living room House & Object.   



Logo-ML SiteADC

of architecture in newsstands

D'A

frendeites

Pour la première fois de sa jeune histoire, l’éditeur Matière Grise fait appel à un designer pour signer ses productions. A l’occasion du salon Maison&Objet, la designer Constance Guisset présente la collection "Ankara 2009", qui se compose de 5 tables indoor tout en métal.

Initialement créées pour l’Institut Français de Turquie d’Ankara, la designer a revisité ses propres créations dans une version intégralement métallique et additionné de deux nouveaux modèles, un chevalet et une desserte. Déclinées dans onze couleurs empruntées aux cercles chromatiques de la designer, les tables Ankara 2009.
Fabriquées en métal plié, soudé et vissé, ces cinq pièces complémentaires s’envisagent comme une famille d’objets aux lignes analogues, dont chacun revêt une fonction bien déterminée. Simple et sophistiquée, le plissé des piètements donne vie aux couleurs pastels et douces qui s’animent, s’estompent et varient.

 

La collection Ankara 2009 de Constance Guisset est présentée au salon Maison&Objet du 6 au 10 septembre 2013 à Paris Nord Villepinte.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site de Constance Guisset, celui de l’éditeur Matière Grise et celui du salon Maison&Objet.   



Logo-ML SiteADC

d'architectures en kiosque

D'A