frendeites
communities



Benoit Chabert : Table d’appoint KL

Met in the corridors of Maison & Objet, the designer Benoit Chabert presented his side table "KL" for Altiligne editor. An amazing piece inspired by the aerodynamic position of downhill skiers. Consists of a body made of aluminum sheet, the structure rests on two bases in solid ash.

As if to remind the world of the mountain, these two pieces of wood evoke the skis, while the skier folded plate. With its irregular folds the table "KL" offers plenty of storage areas adapted to books, magazines, and small objects.

On this project, the designer Benoit Chabert explains:

"I've always been fascinated by the aerodynamic posture Kilometer Launched to ski downhill. This unique position speed search is born the idea of ​​KL. Serving table, end table or side table, this sculpture steel offers storage possibilities that clever without losing its practicality, managed to raise a genuine mountain spirit. "

KL side table is to be discovered on the stand of the Menu Editor during the Maison & Objet show from the 5 9 September 2014 in Paris Nord Villepinte.

For more information, visit the website designer Benoit Chabert.

Post your comment

0
  • No comment on this article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés



Benoit Chabert : Table d’appoint KL

Rencontré dans les allées du salon Maison&Objet, le designer Benoit Chabert présentait sa table d’appoint "KL" pour l’éditeur Altiligne. Une pièce étonnante s’inspirant de la position aérodynamique adoptée par les skieurs de descente. Constituée d’un corps en tôle d’aluminium, la structure repose sur deux socles en frêne massif.

Comme pour rappeler l’univers de la montagne, ces deux pièces de bois évoquent les skis, tandis que le plateau plié le skieur. Avec ses plis irréguliers, la table "KL" offre de nombreuses zones de rangements adaptées aux livres, revues, et petits objets.

Sur ce projet, le designer Benoit Chabert précise :

"J’ai toujours été fasciné par la posture aérodynamique des descendeurs de Kilomètre Lancé à ski. De cette position atypique de recherche de vitesse est née l’idée de la table KL. Desserte, bout de canapé ou table d’appoint, cette sculpture d’acier offre d’astucieuses possibilités de rangement qui sans perdre son caractère pratique, réussit à faire naître un véritable esprit montagne."

La table d’appoint KL est à découvrir sur le stand de l’éditeur Menu durant le salon Maison&Objet, du 5 au 9 Septembre 2014 à Paris Nord Villepinte.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site du designer Benoit Chabert

Publier votre commentaire

0
  • Aucun commentaire sur cet article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile