frendeites
communities



Design Cream : Leonard Kadid

Design Cream? Quèsaco? An event presenting the work of the cream of the crop of designers and architects, pardi! And who says prestigious casting, says format of choice. On Thursday 26 March 2018, ten creators, gathered during the Materials & Light exhibition, made discover atypical their creations, inspirations and projects in 20 images, projected at 20 seconds apart. Zoom on the world of Leonard Kadid.

The Design Cream nights, designed by Benjamin Girard from the Design Project agency, aim to offer a scene to the cream of the cream of creators to present their projects to a wide audience, in a format specific, rhythmic and concise, and in a relaxed atmosphere. What ensure a global success at these gatherings! Everything fits in the format, named Pecha Kucha: the guests have 20 slides, shown during 20 seconds each, and which scroll automatically; either 6 minutes and 40 seconds for each of them. No blah-blah: the various speakers expose here the essence of their achievements.

Leonard Kadid
Today full-time designer, Leonard Kadid was however destined to a career as an architect. Indeed, his different professional experiences and his particular sensitivity to details push him quickly towards the creation of furniture. Zoom on a young shoot of promising design.
Barely thirty years old, and having made his weapons in renowned agencies, such as Dominique Perrault Architecture or Herzog & de Meuron, Leonard Kadid, graduate of the Ecole Polytechnique in Lausanne (Switzerland) and the School of Architecture of the City and Territories of Marne-la-Vallée, already has beautiful projects to his credit. It is in these studios that he is introduced to the practice of design, to which he decided to dedicate himself entirely at the beginning of the year. The result is refined works, with forms close to abstraction, whose great simplicity adapts to all interiors.

For more information, visit the website Materials & Light et Design Cream

Leonard Kadid

Today full-time designer, Leonard Kadid was however destined to a career as an architect. Indeed, his different professional experiences and his particular sensitivity to details push him quickly towards the creation of furniture. Zoom on a young shoot of promising design.

Barely thirty years old, and having made his weapons in renowned agencies, such as Dominique Perrault Architecture or Herzog & de Meuron, Leonard Kadid, graduate of the Ecole Polytechnique in Lausanne (Switzerland) and the School of Architecture of the City and Territories of Marne-la-Vallée, already has beautiful projects to his credit. It is in these studios that he is introduced to the practice of design, to which he decided to dedicate himself entirely at the beginning of the year. The result is refined works, with forms close to abstraction, whose great simplicity adapts to all interiors.

Post your comment

0
  • No comment on this article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Design Cream : Leonard Kadid

Design Cream ? Quèsaco ? Un événement présentant le travail de la crème de la crème des designers et des architectes, pardi ! Et qui dit casting prestigieux, dit format de choix. Le jeudi 26 mars 2018, dix créateurs, réunis à l'occasion du salon Materials & Light, ont ainsi fait découvrir de manière atypique leurs créations, inspirations et projets en 20 images, projetées à 20 secondes d'intervalle. Zoom sur l'univers de Leonard Kadid.

Les soirées Design Cream, créées par le touche-à-tout Benjamin Girard de l'agence Design Project, visent à offrir une scène à la crème de la crème des créateurs afin qu'ils présentent leurs projets à un large public, dans un format spécifique, rythmé et concis, et dans une ambiance décontractée. De quoi assurer un succès planétaire à ces rassemblements ! Tout tient dans le format, nommé Pecha Kucha : les invités disposent de 20 diapositives, montrées durant 20 secondes chacune, et qui défilent automatiquement ; soit 6 minutes et 40 secondes pour chacun d'eux. Pas de bla-bla : les différents intervenants exposent ici l'essence même de leurs réalisations.

Leonard Kadid
Aujourd'hui designer à temps plein, Léonard Kadid se destinait pourtant à une carrière d'architecte. En effet, ses différentes expériences professionnelles et sa sensibilité particulière aux détails le poussent rapidement vers la création de mobilier. Zoom sur une jeune pousse du design prometteuse.
À à peine trente ans, et après avoir fait ses armes dans des agences de renom, telles que Dominique Perrault Architecture ou Herzog & de Meuron, Léonard Kadid, diplômé l'École Polytechnique de Lausanne (Suisse) et de l'École d'Architecture de la Ville et des Territoires de Marne-la-Vallée, compte déjà de beaux projets à son actif. C'est dans ces studios qu'il s'initie à la pratique du design, à laquelle il a décidé de se consacrer intégralement en début d'année. En résultent des ouvrages raffinés, aux formes proches de l'abstraction, dont la grande sobriété s'adapte à tous les intérieurs.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site de Materials & Light et des Design Cream

Leonard Kadid

Aujourd'hui designer à temps plein, Léonard Kadid se destinait pourtant à une carrière d'architecte. En effet, ses différentes expériences professionnelles et sa sensibilité particulière aux détails le poussent rapidement vers la création de mobilier. Zoom sur une jeune pousse du design prometteuse.

À à peine trente ans, et après avoir fait ses armes dans des agences de renom, telles que Dominique Perrault Architecture ou Herzog & de Meuron, Léonard Kadid, diplômé l'École Polytechnique de Lausanne (Suisse) et de l'École d'Architecture de la Ville et des Territoires de Marne-la-Vallée, compte déjà de beaux projets à son actif. C'est dans ces studios qu'il s'initie à la pratique du design, à laquelle il a décidé de se consacrer intégralement en début d'année. En résultent des ouvrages raffinés, aux formes proches de l'abstraction, dont la grande sobriété s'adapte à tous les intérieurs.

Publier votre commentaire

0
  • Aucun commentaire sur cet article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile