frendeites
communities



Design Cream : Elise Fouin

Design Cream? Quèsaco? An event presenting the work of the cream of the crop of designers and architects, pardi! And who says prestigious casting, says format of choice. On Thursday 26 March 2018, ten creators, gathered during the Materials & Light exhibition, made discover atypical their creations, inspirations and projects in 20 images, projected at 20 seconds apart. Focus on the universe of Elise Fouin.

The Design Cream nights, designed by Benjamin Girard from the Design Project agency, aim to offer a scene to the cream of the cream of creators to present their projects to a wide audience, in a format specific, rhythmic and concise, and in a relaxed atmosphere. What ensure a global success at these gatherings! Everything fits in the format, named Pecha Kucha: the guests have 20 slides, shown during 20 seconds each, and which scroll automatically; either 6 minutes and 40 seconds for each of them. No blah-blah: the various speakers expose here the essence of their achievements.


Elise Fouin
In her curious cabinet, Elise Fouin is always ready to make concrete demonstrations. How did she mix all her sources of inspiration to crystallize such a singular work? She comes from the Franche-Comté region where she grew up in an old monastery. She trained at Ecole Boulle in Paris, first at the goldsmith's, then she went from manufacturing to design, turning to furniture design. A double formation, like a balance, to find its point of balance. For her diploma in 2003, she takes a step aside, ventures successfully towards the implementation of paper, designer who gives himself the freedom of the artist. Because it is with his hands first that this designer tames the matter. Feast of unforeseen, listening to the behavior of materials, she is betting on unexpected formatting. Factories are one of her favorite playgrounds, where she tracks falls and scraps.

For more information, visit the website Materials & Light et Design Cream

Post your comment

0
  • No comment on this article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Design Cream : Elise Fouin

Design Cream ? Quèsaco ? Un événement présentant le travail de la crème de la crème des designers et des architectes, pardi ! Et qui dit casting prestigieux, dit format de choix. Le jeudi 26 mars 2018, dix créateurs, réunis à l'occasion du salon Materials & Light, ont ainsi fait découvrir de manière atypique leurs créations, inspirations et projets en 20 images, projetées à 20 secondes d'intervalle. Zoom sur l'univers d'Elise Fouin.

Les soirées Design Cream, créées par le touche-à-tout Benjamin Girard de l'agence Design Project, visent à offrir une scène à la crème de la crème des créateurs afin qu'ils présentent leurs projets à un large public, dans un format spécifique, rythmé et concis, et dans une ambiance décontractée. De quoi assurer un succès planétaire à ces rassemblements ! Tout tient dans le format, nommé Pecha Kucha : les invités disposent de 20 diapositives, montrées durant 20 secondes chacune, et qui défilent automatiquement ; soit 6 minutes et 40 secondes pour chacun d'eux. Pas de bla-bla : les différents intervenants exposent ici l'essence même de leurs réalisations.


Elise Fouin
Dans son cabinet curieux, Elise Fouin est toujours prête à faire des démonstrations concrètes. Comment a-t-elle pétri toutes ses sources d'inspiration pour cristalliser un travail si singulier ? Elle vient de la région Franche-Comté où elle a grandi dans un ancien monastère. Elle se forme à l'Ecole Boulle à Paris, d'abord à l'orfèvrerie, puis elle passe de la fabrication à la conception, en se tournant vers le design de mobilier. Une formation double, comme une balance, pour trouver son point d'équilibre. Pour son diplôme en 2003, elle fait encore un pas de côté, s'aventure avec succès vers la mise en œuvre du papier, en designer qui se donne la liberté de l'artiste. Car c'est avec ses mains d'abord que cette designer apprivoise la matière. Friande d'imprévus, à l'écoute du comportement des matériaux, elle parie sur une mise en forme inattendue. Les usines sont un de ses terrains de jeu favoris, où elle traque chutes et rebuts.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site de Materials & Light et des Design Cream

Publier votre commentaire

0
  • Aucun commentaire sur cet article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile