frendeites
communities



Design Cream : Charlotte Juillard

Design Cream? Quèsaco? An event presenting the work of the cream of the crop of designers and architects, pardi! And who says prestigious casting, says format of choice. On Thursday 26 March 2018, ten creators, gathered during the Materials & Light exhibition, made discover atypical their creations, inspirations and projects in 20 images, projected at 20 seconds apart. Focus on the world of Charlotte Juillard.

The Design Cream nights, designed by Benjamin Girard from the Design Project agency, aim to offer a scene to the cream of the cream of creators to present their projects to a wide audience, in a format specific, rhythmic and concise, and in a relaxed atmosphere. What ensure a global success at these gatherings! Everything fits in the format, named Pecha Kucha: the guests have 20 slides, shown during 20 seconds each, and which scroll automatically; either 6 minutes and 40 seconds for each of them. No blah-blah: the various speakers expose here the essence of their achievements.

Charlotte Juillard
Charlotte Juillard is a young French designer and art director. After studying interior design at the Camondo School in Paris (14e), as well as a one-and-a-half year exchange in Italy at the Fabrica (research and communication center of the Benetton - Treviso group) she decides to create in 2014 its own creative studio, from object design to scenography. She believes in the return to the value of manual work where the gesture of the craftsman becomes the center of a project. His pieces are part of a desire for continuity where textures and forms, softness and femininity combine to the benefit of the same ambition, to provide evidence to the object. Seeking to put exchange at the center of her research, she creates an open space of reflection that allows her to approach projects with an ambition and a new poetics. She currently works for many clients such as Molteni, Ligne Roset, Monoprix and Christian Lacroix.

For more information, visit the website Materials & Light et Design Cream

Post your comment

0
  • No comment on this article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Design Cream : Charlotte Juillard

Design Cream ? Quèsaco ? Un événement présentant le travail de la crème de la crème des designers et des architectes, pardi ! Et qui dit casting prestigieux, dit format de choix. Le jeudi 26 mars 2018, dix créateurs, réunis à l'occasion du salon Materials & Light, ont ainsi fait découvrir de manière atypique leurs créations, inspirations et projets en 20 images, projetées à 20 secondes d'intervalle. Zoom sur l'univers de Charlotte Juillard.

Les soirées Design Cream, créées par le touche-à-tout Benjamin Girard de l'agence Design Project, visent à offrir une scène à la crème de la crème des créateurs afin qu'ils présentent leurs projets à un large public, dans un format spécifique, rythmé et concis, et dans une ambiance décontractée. De quoi assurer un succès planétaire à ces rassemblements ! Tout tient dans le format, nommé Pecha Kucha : les invités disposent de 20 diapositives, montrées durant 20 secondes chacune, et qui défilent automatiquement ; soit 6 minutes et 40 secondes pour chacun d'eux. Pas de bla-bla : les différents intervenants exposent ici l'essence même de leurs réalisations.

Charlotte Juillard
Charlotte Juillard est une jeune designer et directrice artistique française. Après des études d'architecture d'intérieur à l'Ecole Camondo à Paris (14e), ainsi qu'un échange d'un an et demi en Italie à la Fabrica (centre de recherche et de Communication du groupe Benetton - Treviso) elle décide de monter en 2014 son propre studio de création allant du design d'objet à la scénographie. Elle croit au retour à la valeur du travail manuel où la gestuelle de l'artisan devient le centre d'un projet. Ses pièces s'inscrivent dans une volonté de pérennité où textures et formes, douceur et féminité s'allient au profit d'une même ambition, offrir une évidence à l'objet. Cherchant à mettre l'échange au centre de ses recherches, elle crée un espace de réflexion ouvert qui lui permet d'aborder les projets avec une ambition et une poétique nouvelle. Elle travaille actuellement pour de nombreux clients tels que Molteni, ligne Roset, Monoprix ou encore Christian Lacroix.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site de Materials & Light et des Design Cream

Publier votre commentaire

0
  • Aucun commentaire sur cet article.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile