frendeites
communities

String Lights | FLOS

lighting system designed by Michel Anastassiades
Documentation
Prices / Quote
Or buy
Print

Description

The String Lights offer an original way of dividing the architectural space.

Michel Anastassiades unveil three sources of inspiration:

"When I travel by train and as I look out the window, I always notice these electrical son that connect the towers. And while we are driving at high speed, I see these perfectly parallel son and I am surprised by this amazing sense of discipline - how is that possible the way they connect the pylons is just so beautiful and poetic at the same time while they divide the landscape I wanted to translate this vision and discipline in the indoor environment they like.. line drawings. I love the way people use light to delineate the space, especially outdoors. Take a village square in the Mediterranean, at night they hang strings of lights around the instead, as if to announce, "This is what the festival." these are lights that indicate the activity.

And finally the last thing, which is more convenient, is how to move the lamps when the current supply is always where you wanted unless they are. So how to move them where you want them with ease and poetry? "




Maker

FLOS

Flos is an Italian company based lamps and luminaires in 1962 by Achille Castiglioni and Piergiacomo. The first Flos lamps designed by two brothers named Arco, Splügen Brau, Toio and Taccia, and since then, all Flos lighting forms carried a name.

Flos lighting have become classics of modern design.



For more information about the manufacturer, click here.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

String Lights | FLOS

Système d'éclairage conçu par Michel Anastassiades
Documentation
Tarifs/Devis
Ou acheter
Imprimer

Description

Les String Lights proposent une manière originale de diviser l'espace architectural.

Michel Anastassiades dévoilent trois sources d'inspiration :

"Quand je voyage en train et que je regarde par la fenêtre, je remarque toujours ces fils électriques qui relient les pylônes. Et tandis que nous roulons à grande vitesse, je vois ces fils parfaitement parallèles et je suis surpris par cet étonnant sens de la discipline – comment est-ce possible ? La façon dont ils relient les pylônes est juste si belle et si poétique tandis qu'en même temps ils divisent le paysage. Je voulais transposer cette vision et cette discipline dans l'environnement intérieur. Ils ressemblent à des dessins linéaires. J'aime la manière dont les gens utilisent la lumière pour délimiter l'espace, en particulier à l'extérieur. Prenez une place de village en Méditerranée, le soir, ils accrochent des guirlandes de lumières aux quatre coins de la place, comme pour annoncer « C'est ici qu'est la fête ». Ce sont ces lumières qui signalent l'activité.

Et enfin la dernière chose, qui est plus pratique, c'est comment déplacer les lampes quand les arrivées électriques sont toujours là où vous vouliez le moins qu'elles soient. Alors comment les déplacer là où vous les voulez avec facilité et poésie ?"




Fabricant

FLOS

Flos est une entreprise italienne de lampes et des luminaires fondée en 1962 par Achille Castiglioni et Piergiacomo. Les premières lampes Flos conçues par les deux frères se nommaient Arco, Splügen Brau, Toio et Taccia, et depuis lors, toutes les formes d'éclairage Flos ont porté un nom.

Les luminaires Flos sont devenus des classiques du design moderne.



Pour plus d'informations sur le fabricant, cliquez ici.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile