frendeites
communities

Cobra | OMEXCO

Liège print, raffia and non-woven wall covering
Documentation
Prices / Quote
Or buy
Print

Description

snake motifs glide through this new wall Omexco collection, dubbed "Cobra". The majority of references printed on the cork, renewable natural product that comes from the bark of the cork oak. After debarking, which is done by hand, cork squares are glued on a metallic support. Then the cork is polished to obtain a perfectly smooth surface, ready to be printed.

All this complex process is carried out exclusively by the specialized manpower - no machine is used. A faux-uni and a gradient square, also printed on a cork support, coordinate with the reptile pattern.

The collection is completed with some references bicolor raffia weaves and wallcoverings printed non-woven (plain and reptiles reasons). All colors of brown-black tiger snake, python white, green, gray-chameleon lizard bark brown, gray crocodile in green water turtle, spotted the cobra are represented in this collection, enhanced by bursts of gold, silver or copper, reflective light and sparkling, like a ray of sunshine on a reptile skin.

All references are delivered to the cup - no minimum order - and they are all a stable (and therefore pose "dry" sizing without wetting the wall bracket).

The width of the cork and raffia references is 91 cm - the non-woven wall has a width of 100 cm. Printed nonwovens are FSC certified (responsible forestry certified), composed of recycled fibers, printed with solar energy, have a good lightfastness and obtained a classification in the European B fire S1 D0 so that a marine certificate.




Technical characteristics

For more information on the technical characteristics of this product, click here.




Maker

OMEXCO

Creativity, quality, service ... This is the motto of the company since its inception Omexco Bob Rans in 1976. Soon, Omexco itself as the world leader in wall decor. Omexco collaborates regularly with external designers such as Italian architect Simone Micheli and the fashion house Maison Martin Margiela.

Omexco is one of the last European publishers who could keep production in its own plants. With this, a strict quality control can be performed, from raw material to finished product, and impeccable quality is guaranteed. A quick and efficient cutting service allows ship most orders within 48 hours to more than 80 countries worldwide. Both in the choice of raw materials, at the level of production, Omexco strives to respect the environment by printing on solar energy, limiting and recycling waste and focusing on raw materials containing fibers recycled and natural. So he got the FSC certificate.

The Omexco wallcoverings are selected for the most prestigious hotels, exclusive residential projects, cruise ships and luxury boutiques.



For more information about the manufacturer, click here.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Cobra | OMEXCO

Liège imprimé, raffia et revêtement mural intissé
Documentation
Tarifs/Devis
Ou acheter
Imprimer

Description

Des motifs de serpents se glissent à travers cette nouvelle collection murale Omexco, baptisée “Cobra”. La majorité des références est imprimée sur du liège, produit naturel renouvelable, qui provient de l’écorce du chêne-liège. Après l’écorçage, qui se fait à la main, des carrés de liège sont collés sur un support métallisé. Ensuite le liège est poli afin d’obtenir une surface parfaitement lisse, prête à être imprimée.

Tout ce processus complexe est réalisé exclusivement par de la main d’oeuvre spécialisée – aucune machine n’est utilisée. Un faux-uni et un carré dégradé, également imprimé sur un support liège, se coordonnent avec le motif reptile.

La collection est complétée par quelques références bicolores de tissages raffia, et par des revêtements muraux intissés imprimés (unis et motifs reptiles). Toutes les couleurs du serpent-tigre brun-noir, du python blanc, du caméléon vert-de-gris, du lézard brun écorce, du crocodile gris, de la tortue d’eau verte, au cobra tacheté sont représentées dans cette collection, rehaussées par des éclats d’or, d’argent ou de cuivre, réfléchissants la lumière et scintillants, comme un rayon de soleil sur une peau de reptile.

Toutes les références sont livrées à la coupe – pas de commande minimale – et elles sont toutes un support stable (donc pose dite « sèche » : encollage du mur sans humidification préalable du support).

La largeur du liège et des références raffia est de 91 cm – le mural intissé a une largeur de 100 cm. Les intissés imprimés sont certifiés FSC (label d’exploitation forestière responsable), composés de fibres recyclées, imprimés grâce à l’énergie solaire, ont une bonne tenue à la lumière, et ont obtenu un classement au feu européen B S1 D0 ainsi qu’un certificat marin.

 




Caractéristiques techniques

Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques techniques de ce produit, cliquez ici. 




Fabricant

OMEXCO

Créativité, qualité, service… Ceci est la devise de la société Omexco depuis sa création par Bob Rans en 1976. Très vite, Omexco s’est positionné comme leader mondial de la décoration murale. Omexco collabore de manière régulière avec des créateurs extérieurs, tels que l’architecte italien Simone Micheli ou la maison de haute couture Maison Martin Margiela.

Omexco est un des derniers éditeurs européens qui a pu conserver la production dans ses propres usines. Grâce à cela, un contrôle de qualité très strict peut être effectué, de la matière première jusqu’au produit fini, et une qualité irréprochable est garantie. Un service découpe rapide et efficace permet d’expédier la majorité des commandes dans les 48 heures, vers plus de 80 pays à travers le monde. Tant au niveau du choix des matières premières, qu’au niveau de la production, Omexco s’efforce de respecter l’environnement en imprimant grâce à l’énergie solaire, en limitant et recyclant les déchets et en privilégiant les matières premières contenant des fibres recyclées et naturelle. Ainsi, il a obtenu le certificat FSC.

Les revêtements muraux Omexco sont sélectionnés pour les hôtels les plus prestigieux, les projets résidentiels exclusifs, les bateaux de croisière et les boutiques de luxe.



Pour plus d'informations sur le fabricant, cliquez ici.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile