frendeites
communities

Wave | CONCEPT URBAIN

Urban bench cast aluminum designed by Michel Tortel
Documentation
Prices / Quote
Or buy
Print

Description

Wave is a lightweight modular bench. It can be configured to infinity including other services such as electrical outlets, bicycle garages, light, plant elements or WiFi terminals. Wafe uses very little material and weighs two times lighter than a traditional bank. By integrating the light, it becomes an object illuminating its environment.




Technical characteristics

Total length: 200 cm
Seat width: 48 cm
Seat height: 42 cm
Length of record: 156 cm
Structure: made entirely of cast aluminum, assembly bolts inox

Optional: Tablet




Maker

CONCEPT URBAIN

For over 30 years, Urban Concept accompanies City mutations. Street furniture is a strong marker. Associated with the development of public places, it has a functional purpose as human. It helps to create the place and link in conveying sharing and conviviality values. The development of the city now requires the inclusion of new parameters: mobility, accessibility, sustainability, local roots.

So Urban Concept is led to rethink the uses of street furniture. The city now expressed a need for closeness accompanied by a very strong virtual connection. With smartphones, laptops and various networks the city became a nomadic sedentary. Urban space has emerged in living space and flow. Accessibility, whether physical or virtual, is an essential requirement. Functionally, the development of new mobility (tram, bikes and self-service cars) has reshaped the face of the city. Coupled with ubiquitous technology, street furniture structure and supports the new functions affirming its hybrid intelligent vocation.



For more information about the manufacturer, click here.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Find out more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Find out more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Wave | CONCEPT URBAIN

Banc urbain en fonte d’aluminium dessiné par Michel Tortel
Documentation
Tarifs/Devis
Ou acheter
Imprimer

Description

Wave est un banc modulaire ultra léger. Il peut se configurer à l'infini en incluant d'autres services comme des prises électriques, des garages à vélo, la lumière, des éléments végétaux ou des bornes Wifi. Wafe utilise très peu de matière et pèse deux fois moins lourd qu'un banc traditionnel. En intégrant la lumière, il devient un objet éclairant son environnement.




Caractéristiques techniques

Longueur totale : 200 cm
Largeur d'assise : 48 cm
Hauteur d'assise : 42 cm
Longueur du dossier : 156 cm
Structure : ensemble entièrement réalisé en fonte d'aluminium, assemblage : Boulonnerie inox

En option : la tablette




Fabricant

CONCEPT URBAIN

Depuis plus de 30 ans, Concept Urbain accompagne les mutations de la Ville. Le mobilier urbain est un marqueur fort. Associé à l'aménagement des lieux publics, il a une vocation fonctionnelle autant qu'humaine. Il contribue à créer du lieu et du lien en véhiculant des valeurs de partage et de convivialité. Le développement de la ville exige maintenant la prise en compte de nouveaux paramètres : mobilité, accessibilité, développement durable, ancrage local.

Ainsi Concept Urbain est amené à repenser les usages du mobilier urbain. Le citadin exprime dorénavant un besoin de proximité s'accompagnant d'une connexion virtuelle très forte. Avec les Smartphones, portables et réseaux divers le citadin est devenu un sédentaire nomade. L'espace urbain s'est affirmé en espace de vie et de flux. L'accessibilité, qu'elle soit physique ou virtuelle, est une exigence incontournable. Sur le plan fonctionnel, le développement des nouvelles mobilités (tramway, vélos et autos en libre service) a redessiné le visage de la Ville. Conjugué à une technologie omniprésente, le mobilier urbain structure et accompagne ces nouvelles fonctions en affirmant sa vocation hybride et intelligente.



Pour plus d'informations sur le fabricant, cliquez ici.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile