frendeites
communities

Tracing Landscapes | MILLIKEN

Documentation
Prices / Quote
Or buy
Print

Description

With its soft and fluid, non-geometric patterns, the collection has been created to integrate easily into a multitude of environments and enrich them. Tracing Landscapes is designed and manufactured in the UK using ECONYL®, a high-performance, regenerated 100 nylon thread. The design team was inspired by the changing colors, shapes and textures of English landscapes carved and engraved over time: from sheltered bays to rolling hills, the lines of a landscape forging a path. The collection consists of three models: Field Study, Geography Lesson and Map Reading. Field Study has a fluid organic pattern with a palette of hot and cold neutrals embellished with some bright colors. It is ideal for high traffic areas, such as office interiors. Geography Lesson has a more luxurious aesthetic, thanks to the textured finish with flowing patterns, and is well suited for meeting rooms. Map Reading is a bridge between the two collections: suitable for high traffic areas, but with a hint of sumptuousness and depth.




Technical characteristics

→ ECONYL
Tracing landscapes is produced using ECONYL® high-performance yarns, consisting of 100% regenerated nylon. Offering the same strength and durability as a virgin polymer, ECONYL® fiber is composed of 50% pre-consumer product and 50% post-consumer product, which reduces the consumption of natural resources and the production of waste.


→ DOSSIER
The carpet tiles Tracing landscapes have a back (bottom) foam composed of 90% recycled materials. By offering comfort to the feet, better acoustics and a better appearance, this system extends the life of the 50% carpet.
To further reduce their impact on the environment, carpet tiles can be supplied with Milliken's patented TractionBack® system. This type of innovative file allows installation without the use of a maintenance product, thus improving the quality of the indoor air and the speed of implementation.


→ CERTIFICATION
The collection is certified by several organizations and standards: • ISO14001
• Green Label Plus of the Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI)
• LEED® certified with TractionBack® system


→ SUSTAINABILITY
Tracing landscapes is manufactured in Wigan, UK, in an ISO14001 certified factory, with materials that are traceable and locally produced as much as possible.


→ RECYCLING
Once used, Tracing landscapes can be returned to Milliken for recycling through its Re-Vision program.




Maker

MILLIKEN

Milliken is an American company specializing in the design and manufacture of professional flooring. Thanks to the many patents filed each year, Milliken discovers and creates ways to improve daily life in transport, building, health, architecture ... Today, the company has more than 7 000 employees distributed on 41 production units in the United States, Australia, India, China, the United Kingdom, Belgium and France. The Milliken design team is inspired by the latest trends in color and design to create new standards in style and originality. The company's European headquarters are in the north of England, in Wigan. All collections are presented in the new Parisian showroom located 40 rue des Mathurins in the 8ème arrondissement.



For more information about the manufacturer, click here.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Tracing Landscapes | MILLIKEN

Documentation
Tarifs/Devis
Ou acheter
Imprimer

Description

Avec ses motifs doux et fluides, non géométriques, la collection a été créée pour s'intégrer facilement à une multitude d'environnements et les enrichir. Tracing Landscapes est conçue et fabriquée au Royaume-Uni en utilisant du fil ECONYL®, un fil de nylon 100% régénéré et à haute performance. L'équipe design s'est inspirée des couleurs changeantes, des formes et des textures des paysages anglais sculptés et gravés au fil du temps : des baies abritées aux collines ondoyantes, les lignes d'un paysage forgeant un chemin. La collection est composée de trois modèles : Field Study, Geography Lesson et Map Reading. Field Study a un motif organique fluide avec une palette de neutres chauds et froids agrémentée de quelques couleurs vives. Il est idéal pour les zones à fort trafic, telles que les intérieurs de bureaux. Geography Lesson a une esthétique plus luxueuse, grâce à la finition texturée avec des modèles fluides, et convient bien aux salles de réunion. Map Reading est un pont entre les deux collections : adaptée aux zones à fort trafic, mais avec un soupçon de somptuosité et de profondeur.




Caractéristiques techniques

→ ECONYL
Tracing landscapes est produite à l'aide de fils de haute performance ECONYL®, constitués à 100% de nylon régénéré. Offrant la même solidité et la même longévité qu'avec un polymère vierge, la fibre ECONYL® est composé de 50% de produit pré-consommation et 50% de produit post-consommation, ce qui réduit la consommation des ressources naturelles et la production de déchets.


→ DOSSIER
Les dalles de moquette Tracing landscapes comportent un dossier (partie inférieure) en mousse composée à 90% de matériaux recyclés. En offrant un confort aux pieds, une meilleure acoustique et une meilleure tenue de son aspect, ce système permet d'allonger la durée de vie de la moquette de 50%.
Afin de réduire encore plus leur impact sur l'environnement, les dalles de moquette peuvent être fournies avec le système breveté de Milliken, TractionBack®. Ce type de dossier innovant permet une installation sans utilisation de produit de maintien, améliorant ainsi la qualité de l'air intérieur et la rapidité de mise en oeuvre.


→ CERTIFICATION
La collection est certifiée par plusieurs organismes et normes : • ISO14001
• Green Label Plus du CRI (Carpet and Rug Institute)
• Conforme au label LEED® avec le système TractionBack®


→ DURABILITÉ
Tracing landscapes est fabriquée à Wigan, au Royaume-Uni, dans une usine certifiée ISO14001, avec des matériaux dont la traçabilité est attestée et produits localement, autant que possible.


→ RECYCLAGE
Une fois usagées, les dalles Tracing landscapes peuvent-être retournées chez Milliken qui les recyclera via son programme Re-Vision.




Fabricant

MILLIKEN

Milliken est une entreprise américaine spécialisée dans la conception et la fabrication de revêtements de sol pour professionnels. Grâce aux nombreux brevets déposés chaque année, Milliken découvre et crée des moyens d'améliorer la vie quotidienne dans les transports, le bâtiment, la santé, l'architecture... Aujourd'hui, l'entreprise compte plus de 7 000 collaborateurs répartis sur 41 unités de production aux États-Unis, en Australie, en Inde, en Chine, au Royaume-Uni, en Belgique et en France. L'équipe de conception Milliken s'inspire des dernières tendances de couleurs et de design afin de créer de nouvelles normes en matière de style et d'originalité. Le siège européen de l'entreprise se trouve au nord de l'Angleterre, à Wigan. L'ensemble des collections est présenté dans le nouveau showroom parisien situé 40 rue des Mathurins dans le 8ème arrondissement.



Pour plus d'informations sur le fabricant, cliquez ici.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte