frendeites
communities

Retrostone | THESIZE

Elegant surface of coating
Documentation
Prices / Quote
Or buy
Print

Description

Neolith® Retrostone is an elegant surface with a beautiful grosgrain effect inspired by Terrazzo, a traditional manufacturing solution for using marble and granite pieces placed directly in concrete. This technique has a long history: it was widely used by Venetian stonecutters in 16esiècle, to produce a hypnotic and kaleidoscopic effect; a true classic of design.

Throughout 2017, Neolith has seen an increase in demand for Terrazzo, as well as other classic stone designs from architects and specifiers. This colorful and playful stone, once popular, used floors for DIY applications, is experiencing a new life as a fashionable surface in residential environments and beyond. Characterized by bold patterns and cosmopolitan sophistication, Terrazzo has regained popularity largely thanks to its ecological qualities and the simplicity of its maintenance.

Neolith® Retrostone evokes the mosaic aesthetic that has made Terrazzo such a popular choice for interior designers in the 1950 and 1960 years, and brings this design closer to a contemporary audience.




Technical characteristics

Neolith® Retrostone is available in Silk finish in thicknesses of 6 mm and 12 mm and is available in 3200 mm x 1600 mm and 3200 mm x 1500 mm formats.

The Neolith Retrostone is ideal for worktops (12 mm), floor and wall coverings (6 mm).




Maker

THESIZE

Headquartered in Castellón, Spain, TheSize was founded in 2009 with the aim of creating a new category of adaptable material for exterior and interior construction: kitchen and bathroom countertops, furnishings, upholstery floor and facades.

In 2011, the Neolith® brand was launched as a high-end compact surface with revolutionary physical and technical characteristics. Neolith®, which stands for "New Stone", combines the best natural raw materials with state-of-the-art technology to create a high-tech slab.

Neolith® products are created through the company's patented technology sintering, exposing minerals and other raw materials to extremely high pressures and temperatures (over 1200 degrees Celsius / 2200 degrees Fahrenheit), and the result reminds us the natural formation of stones over thousands of years, in just a few hours.

The process gives the product outstanding mechanical and physical properties in terms of compaction, strength and durability.

The different styles of the collections are the result of the Neolith® innovative decoration technique, the Neolith Digital Design (NDD, Neolith Digital Design). This system has revolutionized Neolith® models and pushes the boundaries of color and texture possibilities for compact surfaces.



For more information about the manufacturer, click here.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés

Retrostone | THESIZE

Surface élégante de revêtement
Documentation
Tarifs/Devis
Ou acheter
Imprimer

Description

Neolith® Retrostone est une surface élégante présentant un bel effet gros grain inspiré de Terrazzo, une solution de fabrication traditionnelle visant à utiliser des morceaux de marbre et de granit placés directement dans du béton. Cette technique a une longue histoire : elle a été largement utilisée par les tailleurs de pierre vénitiens au 16esiècle, pour produire un effet hypnotique et kaléidoscopique ; un véritable classique du design.

Tout au long de 2017, Neolith a remarqué une augmentation de la demande en Terrazzo, ainsi que d'autres designs classiques de pierres, de la part des architectes et des prescripteurs. Cette pierre colorée et espiègle, autrefois populaire, utilisées des sols aux applications de bricolage, connaît une nouvelle vie comme surface à la mode dans les environnements résidentiels et au-delà. Caractérisée par des motifs audacieux et une sophistication cosmopolite, Terrazzo a regagné en popularité en grande partie grâce à ses qualités écologiques et à la simplicité de son entretien.

Neolith® Retrostone évoque l'esthétique en mosaïque qui a fait de Terrazzo un choix si populaire pour les architectes d'intérieur dans les années 1950 et 1960, et rapproche ce design à un public contemporain.




Caractéristiques techniques

Neolith® Retrostone est proposé dans la finition Silk, dans des épaisseurs de 6 mm et de 12 mm et est disponible dans des formats de 3200 mm x 1600 mm et de 3200 mm x 1500 mm.

Le modèle Retrostone de Neolith est idéal pour les plans de travail (12 mm), les revêtements de sol et muraux (6 mm).




Fabricant

THESIZE

Ayant son siège social à Castellón, en Espagne, TheSize a été fondée en 2009 dans le but de créer une nouvelle catégorie de matériel adaptable pour la construction extérieure et intérieure : les plans de travail de cuisines et salles de bain, les ameublements, les revêtements de sol et les façades.

En 2011, la marque Neolith® a été lancée comme surface compacte haut de gamme aux caractéristiques physiques et techniques révolutionnaires. Neolith®, qui signifie « nouvelle pierre », combine les meilleures matières premières naturelles et la pointe de la technologie pour créer une dalle high-tech.

Les produits de Neolith® sont créés à travers le frittage technologique breveté de la compagnie, en exposant les minéraux et autres matières premières à des pressions et des températures extrêmement élevées (plus de 1200 degrés Celsius/2200 degrés Fahrenheit), et le résultat nous rappelle la formation naturelle des pierres au cours de milliers d'années, en seulement quelques heures.

Le processus confère au produit des propriétés mécaniques et physiques remarquables en termes de compactage, de résistance et de durabilité.

Les différents styles des collections sont le résultat de la technique de décoration innovante de Neolith®, le Design Numérique Neolith (NDD, Neolith Digital Design). Ce système a révolutionné les modèles Neolith® et repousse les frontières des possibilités au niveau des couleurs et des textures des surfaces compactes.



Pour plus d'informations sur le fabricant, cliquez ici.


ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile