frendeites
communities


Muuuz - Magazine

15.04.19 Diller Scofidio + Renfro: The Shed

The Shed could host fireworks that the city would not know. The spectacular new events center in New York (USA) has just opened 5 April 2019. Designed by the three architects Diller Scofidio + Renfro, the Shed forms a huge shed that artists have in their skin.

15.04.19 Trend: Colorblock!

The sleek interiors, it's elegant ... but sometimes too, it must be said, a little boring. This is good because the current trend is to color! In facade, in coating, on the furniture, the architecture is adorned with many tones for the happiness of our eyes. A craze for bright shades that we have not missed and that we decrypt for you this week. Back on the colors that make the world of architecture and design vibrate this year.

12.04.19 Agence Elodie Ricord: Sorry Papa

Badass the tattoo? Not necessarily ! The proof at the new corner of Printemps Haussmann where the girls rebel in a pastel frame imagined by the interior designer Elodie Ricord. "Sorry Papa" is a place as feminine and delicate as the body works that it proposes. A harmonious marriage between rock and softness.

12.04.19 Alex Chinneck: Remembering the Future

Milan (Italy) sees its walls peeling off for Design Week. On the Via Tortona, for the duration of the event until the 14 April, the sculpture of the artist Alex Chinneck "Remembering the Future" reveals the dazzling underside of the Spazio Quattrocento.

11.04.19 Matthew Day Jackson x Made by Choice: Kolho

If Formica takes you back to your grandmother's kitchen, New York designer Matthew Day Jackson may surprise you! In collaboration with the Scandinavian manufacturer Made by Choice - and the Formica group - the designer imagines a collection of tables and chairs with resolutely contemporary voluptuous curves. The 1970 years are definitely a comeback in the world of design!

11.04.19 Sebastien Weiss: Monolicious I & II

Decidedly, Instagram is an inexhaustible source of inspiration. This is how, in the course of my late scrolls, I discovered the powerful shots of Sebastian Weiss last year, which had already made the subject of a publication on our part. Since then, the talent of the photographer has not weakened, on the contrary! The proof with the series "Monolicious", declined in three stages, which, through hypnotic clichés, makes us rediscover the iconic works of contemporary Milanese architecture.

10.04.19 Event: Neotenic Design

Player, capricious, fun ... The emotional design also has another name: Neotenic Design, - which takes its aesthetic sources in the early 2000 years in Japan, Denmark, USA and Italy -. A mode of conception which takes again the soft forms of the childhood to translate them into tender objects in a collection exposed to A / D / O. A world worthy of Walt Disney, fantastic and colorful.

09.04.19 Gerardo Broissin: Glass Hut "Chantli Kuaulakoyokan"

A levite glass structure in a particular garden makes the traditional wooden cabins green with envy. A symbolic architectural gesture signed Gerardo Broissin taking place in the lush wooded suburb of Mexico City (Mexico).

09.04.19 Joshua Florquin Architecture: The Dada East

Enjoy a beauty in the middle of a domesticated nature? This is the concept that offers the hair salon Les Dada East Bastille (11ème), designed by Joshua Florquin. A welcome oasis that provides a privileged moment, apart from the urban routine of Parisians.

08.04.19 Taillandier Associated Architects: Résidence Kœnigs

If you are told sun, light, and brick buildings with soft pink tones? You think Toulouse (31), of course! So many characteristic elements of the Occitan capital that the Taillandier Architectes Associés teams brought together in the realization of their new housing project, the Résidence Kœnigs. A real tribute to the pink city.

08.04.19 Palco Collective: Flying Drum

Located in the Châteaucreux district of Saint-Etienne (42), two minutes from the station, the Tambour Battant is an ephemeral café / laundromat designed by the Palco collective, in order to fight against the multiplication of commercial vacations. A unifying concept initiated on the occasion of the International Design Biennale, which brings together establishments, associations and local businesses. You will take a little coffee?

05.04.19 Malka Studio: MID-NIGHT

In the south of Paris, Mi-Nuit could drag on ... In Ivry (94), the studio Malka realizes a two-headed dwelling unit, which radiates from dawn to dusk without any excess.

04.04.19 Bibelo x Bina Baitel: Nodo Collection

Building on its effective partnerships with French creators, the publishing house Bibelo teamed up with designer Bina Baitel to offer a rich collection of colors and poetry: Nodo, a set of playful and refined coat hooks.

02.04.19 Archiee: EN Spa

The sweetness of Japan has not yet revealed all its secrets ... The first cosmetics shop EN Spa has just opened its doors in Paris (6ème). A haven of peace in the heart of Paris, how to resist?

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Find more

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Find more

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[Email protected]

www.muuuz.com

about

my account

Mobile version

frendeites
Communautés


Muuuz - Magazine

15.04.19  Diller Scofidio + Renfro : The Shed

The Shed pourrait héberger un feu d'artifices que la ville n'en saurait rien. Le spectaculaire nouveau centre d'évènements de New-York (USA) vient d'ouvrir ses portes le 5 avril 2019. Conçu par les trois architectes Diller Scofidio + Renfro, the Shed forme un immense hangar que les artistes ont dans la peau.

15.04.19  Tendance : Colorblock !

Les intérieurs épurés, que c'est élégant... mais parfois aussi, il faut bien se le dire, un peu ennuyeux. Cela tombe bien puisque la tendance actuelle est à la couleur ! En façade, en revêtement, sur le mobilier, l'architecture se pare de bien des tonalités pour le bonheur de nos yeux. Un engouement pour les nuances éclatantes qui ne nous a pas échappé et que nous décryptons pour vous cette semaine. Retour sur les couleurs qui font vibrer le monde de l'architecture et du design cette année.

12.04.19  Agence Elodie Ricord : Désolée Papa

Badass le tatouage ? Pas forcément ! La preuve au nouveau corner du Printemps Haussmann où les jeunes filles se rebellent dans un cadre pastel imaginé par l'architecte d'intérieur Elodie Ricord. « Désolée Papa » est un lieu aussi féminin et délicat que les œuvres corporelles qu'il propose. Un mariage harmonieux entre rock et douceur.

12.04.19  Alex Chinneck : Remembering the Future

Milan (Italie) voit ses murs s'effeuiller pour la Design Week. Sur la Via Tortona, pour toute la durée de l'évènement jusqu'au 14 avril, la sculpture de l'artiste Alex Chinneck « Remembering the Future » révèle les dessous éblouissants du Spazio Quattrocento.

11.04.19  Matthew Day Jackson x Made by Choice : Kolho

Si le Formica vous renvoie à la cuisine de votre grand-mère, le designer new-yorkais Matthew Day Jackson risque de vous étonner ! En collaboration avec le fabricant scandinave Made by Choice – et le groupe Formica –, le créateur imagine une collection de tables et de chaises aux courbes voluptueuses résolument contemporaines. Les années 1970 font définitivement un come-back dans le monde du design !

11.04.19  Sebastien Weiss : Monolicious I & II

Décidément, Instagram est une source d'inspiration inépuisable. C'est ainsi qu'au fil de mes scroll tardifs, j'ai découvert les prises de vues puissantes de Sebastian Weiss l'année dernière, ce qui avait déjà fait l'objet d'une publication de notre part. Depuis, le talent du photographe n'a pas faibli, bien au contraire ! La preuve avec la série « Monolicious », déclinée en trois étapes, qui, à travers des clichés hypnotiques, nous fait redécouvrir les ouvrages iconiques de l'architecture contemporaine milanaise.

10.04.19  Événement : Neotenic Design

Joueur, capricieux, fun... Le design émotionnel a aussi un autre nom : Neotenic Design, – qui prend ses sources esthétiques au début des années 2000 au Japon, Danemark, Etats-Unis et en Italie –. Un mode de conception qui reprend les douces formes de l'enfance pour les traduire en des objets attendrissants dans une collection exposée à A/D/O. Un monde digne des Walt Disney, fantastique et coloré.

09.04.19  Gerardo Broissin : Cabane en verre " Chantli Kuaulakoyokan "

Une structure en verre lévite dans un jardin particulier rend les traditionnelles cabanes en bois vertes de jalousie. Un geste architectural symbolique signé Gerardo Broissin qui prend place dans la banlieue boisée et luxuriante de Mexico (Mexique).

09.04.19  Joshua Florquin Architecture : Les Dada East

Apprécier une mise en beauté au milieu d'une nature domestiquée ? C'est en tout cas le concept que propose le salon de coiffure Les Dada East, à Bastille (11ème), imaginé par Joshua Florquin. Une oasis bienvenue qui procure un moment privilégié, en dehors de la routine citadine des parisiens.

08.04.19  Taillandier Architectes Associés : Résidence Kœnigs

Si l'on vous dit soleil, lumière, et bâtis en briques aux douces tonalités rosées ? Vous pensez à Toulouse (31), bien évidemment ! Tant d'éléments caractéristiques de la capitale occitane qu'ont rassemblés les équipes de Taillandier Architectes Associés dans la réalisation de leur nouvel ensemble de logement, la Résidence Kœnigs. Un véritable hommage à la ville rose.

08.04.19  Collectif Palco : Tambour Battant

Situé dans le quartier de Châteaucreux de Saint-Etienne (42), à deux minutes de la gare, le Tambour Battant est un café/laverie éphémère imaginé par le collectif stéphanois Palco, dans le but de lutter contre la multiplication de la vacance commerciale. Un concept fédérateur initié à l'occasion de la Biennale internationale de Design qui associe les établissements, les associations et les entreprises du coin. Vous prendrez bien un p'tit café ?

05.04.19  Studio Malka : MI-NUIT

Dans le sud de Paris, Mi-Nuit pourrait bien s'éterniser... A Ivry (94), le studio Malka réalise une unité d'habitation bicéphale, qui rayonne de l'aube au crépuscule sans aucune démesure.

04.04.19  Bibelo x Bina Baitel : Collection Nodo

Forte de ses partenariats efficaces avec des créateurs français, la maison d'édition Bibelo s'associe avec la designer Bina Baitel pour proposer une collection riche en couleurs et en poésie : Nodo, un ensemble de patères ludique et raffiné.

02.04.19  Archiee : EN Spa

La douceur nippone n'a pas encore dévoilé tous ses secrets... La première boutique de cosmétique EN Spa vient d'ouvrir ses portes à Paris (6ème). Un havre de paix japonais en plein cœur de Paris, comment y résister ?

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.muuuz.com

à propos

mon compte 

Version mobile